Roxy Music to present reunion performance at Rock Hall Induction


Bryan Ferry will join Roxy Music members Andy Mackay and Phil Manzanera for a performance at the 2019 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

Ferry, Mackay and Manzanera will perform alongside a group of musicians who have performed with Ferry or Roxy Music over the years, including Chris Spedding, Neil Jason and Fonzi Thornton. However, drummer Paul Thompson and master synth Brian Eno will not attend the ceremony due to prior engagements.

Roxy Music hasn’t performed together since 2011 and in a January interview with Rolling stone, Mackay said he and his former bandmates were in regular contact and were “optimistic” about scheduling a reunion. He also came up with a possible three-song setlist, saying, “‘Avalon’ is a track people love,” he said. “’Love Is the Drug’ is one of our tracks that stood out for us and I think we would probably like to do something from our first half like ‘Virginia Plain’ or ‘Re-Make / Re-Model.’ It would be my choice, but we did not discuss it in detail.

Roxy Music‘s lineup was regularly in motion during the band’s existence, and only one select band will be inducted into the Hall of Fame: Ferry, Eno, Mackay, Manzanera, Thompson, the late bassist Graham Simpson and keyboardist Eddie Jobson. Simon Le Bon and John Taylor of Duran Duran will induct the group.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on March 29 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York. It will air on HBO on April 27.


Previous 5 things everyone should know
Next Mott the Hoople - Guys Bring Their Flash Rock Fun To Chicago